I Do It Because… (A Poem)

I do it because it has become a part of me.
I do it because I can’t not do it.
It has grabbed a hold and refuses to let go.
I do it because it is a part of me.
It lingers in my head,
Until I can let it out.
I do it because I love it.
Words mingle together like star crossed lovers in a dark room.
I do it because if I don’t who will?
I do it because it makes me feel alive.
I don’t do it to be famous (though some recognition is always nice)
I do it because it’s in me.
Who can tell me not to do it?
What reason do you have??
If you want me to stop ask, I may consider it.
Then again I do it because I have to.
Not out of compulsion or obligation,
but out of desire and of will.
I do it to bring pleasure,
Mainly I do it for the thrill.
In the end I do it because….

Leave a Reply

