You’re A Failure So What!

words-416435_1280
Have you ever heard the words that you are a failure? How about speaking those words to yourself? I know I have even in the last six months I have felt that way. And guess what you may be. That is the brutal honesty of it. However, that doesn’t have to be the end. I know what makes me feel like a failure is my inability to work a full-time job due to my health. That is why I am in school working toward a degree in ministry hoping that I will be able to land a job doing what should be easier on my body.
I feel like a failure as a parent, a husband and a son. You see my family has lived with my mom our entire marriage which has been seven going on eight years. I have never been able to hold down a good job. Hell, I’ve never had a good job. Everything I did was menial working 12-15 hours a day for pretty much minimum wage sometimes. We have always struggled to take care of our family.
Even with these struggles though I still believe God has a plan for my life. Like I have quoted in other posts Romans 8:28 is my life verse. I know Jesus is working things together for my good, even the things that look bad.
Remember how bad things looked for Joseph in the book of Genesis? He was accused of rape and thrown in prison. At that point in his life I’’m willing to bet he felt like a failure. That is not how the story ends. The story ends with Joseph becoming second in the land of of Egypt only behind the pharaoh.
Just like Joseph, my story is not over with either. I am pursing my writing with more passion, while still working toward my Mdiv.
You can think what you want of me. I’m lazy or worthless, or whatever you like. It doesn’t matter to me, because I have learned that God has me where he wants me. When He wants that situation to change he will give me the ways and means to do it. I have found my worth in Jesus and that is good enough for me.
So right now you may be in a place where you feel like a failure, just remember that unless your dead the story is still being written. God knows what he has in store so trust in him.
Where do you feel like a failure?  What steps do you need to take to change your situation? Let me hear from you.

Leave a comment